- November 7, 2018

Lodging Tax Supporters Thank Voters

by Jackson Hole Radio News

Residents for a Sustainable Community, an organization made up of residents, small business owners, workers, neighbors and community leaders who support the Lodging Tax, released the following statement this evening:

“We’re pleased that Teton County residents supported renewal of the Lodging Tax this evening with their votes,” said Residents for a Sustainable Community Chair Tim Harland. “They recognize the important role the Lodging Tax plays in supporting critical government services and community programs, while ensuring visitors continue to pay for their impacts. Area locals are focused on finding solutions to address our challenges, and the Lodging Tax is one of those solutions. We’re very grateful to everyone who supported renewal of the Lodging Tax and to those who helped facilitate an important community conversation.”

Community and business leaders launched Residents for a Sustainable Community in the summer of 2018 to support and promote the renewal of the Lodging Tax by Teton County voters. Members include Tim Harland, Peter Long, Melissa Turley, Anna Olson, Mo Murphy, Karen Connelly, Rick Howe, Charisse Haws, Jeff Golightly, Fernando Ramos and Kent Elliott.

Leave a comment