Wyoming Governor’s Inauguration Set

InaugurationGovernor Matt Mead and four state officials will be sworn into office in a public ceremony at the Cheyenne Civic Center Monday, January 5th beginning 10:00 am. Wyoming Chief Justice E. James Burke will swear in Governor Mead, along with Ed Murray as Secretary of State, Cynthia Cloud as State Auditor, Mark Gordon as State Treasurer and Jillian Balow as Superintendent of Public Instruction. An inaugural gala ball will be held at Little America Hotel and Resort in Cheyenne in the evening following the ceremony.

Previous Story

Young Workers Leave Wyoming

Next Story

Visitor Center Closed For Winter

Latest from Blog

Forest plans burns

Sufficient winter weather conditions now exist to allow fire personnel on the Bridger-Teton National Forest to

withemes on instagram

This error message is only visible to WordPress admins

Error: No connected account.

Please go to the Instagram Feed settings page to connect an account.