Primary Vote Today

Election Day has arrived in Teton County as voters get set to make decisions on taxes and elected officials.

A majority of the Jackson Town Council is up for a vote with incumbent town councilmembers Hailey Morton Levinson and Jim Stanford facing a slate of competition featuring Jessica Sell Chambers, Judd Grossman, and Anne Schuler.  At the end of today’s polling, one of the candidates will be out of the running.

Of four candidates running for Mayor, two will move forward to face each other in November’s general election. Incumbent Sara Flitner, Mark Obringer, Stephan McDonald, and Pete Muldoon all seek to become Jackson’s first-ever 4 year Mayor.

County Commissioner Chair Barb Allen decided not to run for re-election this year and leaves Natalia Macker as the one incumbent is a race of 6 people for two seats. Nikki Gill, Trey Davis, and Lisa daCosta are running as Republicans and Macker, Sandy Shuptrine, and Greg Epstein are on the ballot as Democrats. Four of the six candidates will end up on the November ballot.

State legislative races for house district 22 feature incumbent Republican Marti Halverson being challenged by Bill Winney and Democrats Mary Lee White and Chris Christian.

Mike Gierau is unchallenged for House District 16, a seat vacated when incumbent Ruth Anne Petroff declined to seek re-election.

Andy Schwartz is also without a competitor for House District 23

Both Gierau and Schwartz could see potential competitors if a write-in republican candidate steps forward after the primary count takes place.

For federal races, all eyes locally are on the two candidates from Teton County. Liz Cheney and Leland Christensen are running for the lone Wyoming seat in the U.S. House of Representatives. Several other candidates from around the state are also on the republican ballot including Casper residents Tim Stubson and Paul Paad, Cheyenne’s Darin Smith, Heath Beaudry from Evanston, Jason Adam Senteney of Yoder, Wyoming, and Mike Konsmo from Powell.

Democrat choices for the congressional seat are Charlie Hardy of Cheyenne, and Ryan Green from Rock Springs.

The race also features Constitutional Party candidate Daniel Clyde Cummings of Casper and Laramie’s Lawrence Gerard Struempf, a Libertarian.

Voters will also decide whether or not to approve a ballot measure to repair the infamous Budge Landslide on West Broadway. 6 million dollars is being sought by the Town of Jackson to pay for remediation of the slide and safeguarding the water and sewer utilities.

If passed, the collection of taxes will only be required for about six months to raise enough funds, then the tax will go away.

Polling places have been updated this election cycle and voters will be able to cast ballots at any of the new vote centers, regardless of where in the county they reside.

Polls are open at 7 am and close at 7 pm.

Here’s a list of Vote Centers:


125 Virginian Ln, Jackson, WY


155 E. Gill Ave., Jackson, WY


5655 Main St., Wilson, WY


7575 US-89, Jackson, WY


15 Alta School Rd., Alta, WY


501 Moran Ct., Moran, WY




Previous Story

Six Landowners Called Out By WGFD

Next Story

Zion Park Road Reopens After Massive Rock Fall

Latest from Blog

withemes on instagram

This error message is only visible to WordPress admins

Error: No connected account.

Please go to the Instagram Feed settings page to connect an account.