Jackson Hole Rotary Honors Students

The Jackson Hole Rotary Lunch Club presented its “Students of the Season” awards on Tuesday virtually through Zoom. These awards recognize outstanding high school students from Jackson Hole High School, Jackson Hole Community School, Summit Innovations High School and Mountain Academy of Teton Science School. Dr. Scott Crisp, Principal of Jackson Hole High School, kicked things off by introducing senior Brielle Griggs to the group. Miss Griggs moved to Jackson from Colorado, and Dr. Crisp said what stood out to him about Griggs is how she dived right in, participating in extracurricular activities and excelling in mathematics.  Drew Overholser from Mountain Academy introduced Rotarians to senior Lily Wade and remarked on her ability to pursue her interests while always carving out time to be of service to others and her community. Jackson Hole Community School’s Head of School, Manish Bhatt, said senior Daniela Garcia’s “grace and grit and endless devotion to her school and local community” inspires him and fellow faculty. Pier Trudelle, Principal of Summit Innovations School said that senior Jonathan Bedolla-Jensen is “a talented writer, a deep thinker who in his quiet way steps in when others need help.”


Previous Story

Yellowstone to Offer Public Transit

Next Story

Treasure Hunter Charged For Damage in Yellowstone

Latest from Blog

withemes on instagram

This error message is only visible to WordPress admins

Error: No connected account.

Please go to the Instagram Feed settings page to connect an account.