News January 5, 2021

New Mayor and Council Members Seated

by Jackson Hole Radio News

Judge Melissa Owens yesterday performed a swearing in ceremony for Jackson’s new Mayor, Hailey Morton Levinson, as well as for new Town Council members Jessica Sell Chambers and Jim Rooks. These individuals now join existing Town Council members Arne Jorgensen and Jonathan Schechter on the Jackson Town Council. The group’s first meeting took place on Monday evening. Meanwhile, Macker was selected as one of the Aspen Institute’s Class of 2020 for its Rodel Public Leadership Fellowship.  The 24 “rising stars” from both political parties were selected from hundreds of nominees based on their reputations for intellect, commitment to civility, and potential for significant future impact on American public life. The new Rodel Fellows will meet several times over a two-year period to read and discuss important theoretical and historical texts that help them explore their personal and political values.