It will cost more to get married in Wyoming starting tomorrow. For that matter, the price will go up for divorce as well – or a birth certificate for your baby.
According to the Wyoming Department of Health, the costs of birth, marriage and divorce certificates will increase by $5 each, with death certificate costs increasing by $10. Fees for searches and other official activities are also increasing by $5.
Deputy State Registrar Guy Beaudoin says all VSS fees were increased as part of department budget adjustments announced last year. Beaudoin adds, “In addition, a new $5 fee will be added for death certificates to help support the indigent burial fund approved by the Wyoming Legislature earlier this year.”