Probst on Mule Deer Group

Wyoming Governor Mark Gordon has announced his selections for members of the Sublette Mule Deer Migration Corridor Local Area Working Group. This is the third and final working group to convene to address the currently designated migration corridors under Migration Corridor Executive Order 2020-1.

The Executive Order designated three mule deer migration corridors– the Platte Valley, Baggs and Sublette Mule Deer Corridors. Members selected for the Sublette Working Group include Sublette County Commissioner Joel Bousman, Lincoln County Commissioner Robert King, Sweetwater County Commissioner Mary Thoman, Teton County Commissioner Luther Propst and Fremont County Commissioner Michael Jones.

Seven other individuals have been chosen to represent special interests. The working group’s focus will be to make recommendations about additional opportunities for conservation within the designated Sublette Migration Corridor, as well as examine the impacts of all restrictions on development and use of lands encompassed in the corridor.


Previous Story

Sage Living Center grand opening

Next Story

All clear at Summit School

Latest from Blog

withemes on instagram

This error message is only visible to WordPress admins

Error: No connected account.

Please go to the Instagram Feed settings page to connect an account.