CDC updates guidelines on COVID

The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention Friday updated its framework for how the COVID-19 risk levels are determined for each community.

The new framework is focused on community risk levels and is hoped to still minimize the impacts of severe COVID-19 illness on a community while protecting those who are the most vulnerable, compared with the old framework that focused on transmission risk levels. The framework now has three levels of risk: low (or green), medium (or yellow), and high (or orange).

Based on data for these new metrics, the CDC reports Teton County’s current COVID-19 risk level is medium. The health department notes that there are still specific situations where mask wearing is still required, including in medical or healthcare settings and in settings that are under the Federal Mask Mandate such as at airports, on airplanes, buses (including school busses), taxis, and ride-shares. Some businesses may continue to require masks on their premises at their discretion as well.

Previous Story

Man fined and banned from Bridger-Teton National Forest

Next Story

Boat inspections start for 2022

Latest from Blog

withemes on instagram

This error message is only visible to WordPress admins

Error: No connected account.

Please go to the Instagram Feed settings page to connect an account.