Politics begins in Wyoming with swearing (in)


Gov. Mark Gordon, Secretary of State Chuck Gray, Superintendent of Public Instruction Megan Degenfelder, State Treasurer Curt Meier and State Auditor Kristi Racines were all sworn into office yesterday.

Gray and Degenfelder were newly elected to their posts in the November general election.


Town of Jackson swears in two

The Town of Jackson had their official swearing-in ceremony for the Jackson Town Council yesterday.

This is the second go-around for councilors Jonathan Schechter and Arne Jorgensen as both incumbents were re-elected in November’s general election.

The council will meet Wednesday to discuss the upcoming legislative session. They have their first official meeting on January 9th.